Hope for the Frogs

“Wood frog tadpole my net” picture taken by me, & then tadpole thrown back into the wetland.

Wood frogs and Spring peepers getting ready to sleep,

hibernating through the winter in the wetland’s keep.

As the snow falls on the land they are buried beneath,

do these amphibians dare to dream during dormancy?

Are they thinking of shallow pools where they go to breed,

or envisioning all the pest they ate protecting you and me?

And what are we to do for them as they slumber deep?

Perhaps protect these wetlands that our community needs.

If you care about frogs and wilderness, please consider reading the book I wrote about protecting my local frogs. It’s called White Pond Dr. and you can find it at the link below.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CLKYJ81D?ref_=pe_3052080_397514860

--

--

Charissa Nasrallah Soful

I'm a Biology teacher & gardener concerned about the sustainability of humanity.